Arkeyn Steel Records announce Re-Release of MEDALYON and CARBIDE

Arkeyn Steel Records is ready to announce the big deal with one of the best Cleveland, Ohio, US Power/Prog Metal bands: MEDALYON! This time the heart beats only for real US Power/Prog and the sound should be incredible.


Limited Edition 500 Handnumbered CDs


Release Date: August 27th, 2018

Medalyon from Cleveland, Ohio started under this name early 1987 and offered killer US Heavy/Power metal with awesome instrumental facility and power vocals.

From 1987 until 1992 Medalyon recorded lots of demos and unreleased stuff.

At 1995 and 1999 were released two stunning albums and of course Arkeyn Steel Records has managed to track down this magnificent band.
Their main goal was to release two separate CDs representing Medalyon albums plus many bonus stuff from demos and unreleased recordings. YES! We finally made it.

The first one is called „Visions“ and it will feature the 1995 album plus the band’s super rare Demo 1988 (5 songs) and single tape 1992 “Never Goodbye / Master of Your Mind” (2 songs). More than 74’ minutes of pure US METAL waiting for you!

Everything is re-mastered direct from DAT tapes packed with lyrics, bio and fantastic vintage photos. Additionally, we use the original “Visions” cover because it was a new vision of metal covers back in the days.

The second release will be announced next months!

Medalyon is one of the favourite Ohioan Metal bands and the perfect example of melody, passion and dedication to real US Metal.
If your bands are SAVATAGE, VICIOUS RUMORS, QUEENSRYCHE, FATES WARNING & LIEGE LORD this reissue is the most effective solution for your taste!
The first part of the ultimate US Metal experience is here! Stay tuned for the second!


1. So Uncertain
2. Just A Thought
3. All Your Days
4. Victim Of Circumstance
5. Time To Learn
6. Visions
7. Move Along
8. Trouble
9. Bottom Line
10. Never Goodbye
11. Kristina
12. Don’t Want To Be In Love
13. Soldier Boy
14. Am I Dreaming?
15. Rock Will Pull Ya Through
16. Never Goodbye
17. Master Of Your Mind
1-10: Visions (Album 1995)
11-15: Demo 1988 (Demo 1988)
16-17: Never Goodbye (Tape Single 1992)


CARBIDE – Spiral Termination CD

– ASR CD-055 –

Release Date: August 27th, 2018


Carbide was formed in Detroit, Michigan on the city’s east side in 1981. J.D. Von Doring is an original member with Neeko joining him shortly after. Later in 1990 Mark Gastmeier joined the band. The band up to that time had 2 guitarists. Through years of many members’ changes the band was most stable as a three piece. So they remained. This really strong band delivered US Power/Thrash Metal serving the powerful sound and helping to plant the seeds of thrash!

In 1994 Carbide hit the studio to record the ‘Spiral Termination’ CD. This private release produced to only 1000 copies on CD. Between recording sessions of ‘Spiral Termination’ Carbide continued writing songs and started another recording project named the “Crazy Eights” (4 songs), being recorded on 8-tracks in a basement. There was a cassette sampler released prior to ‘Spiral Termination’ which included 2 songs from each recording project. Rest two songs from “Crazy Eights” never were released!

Arkeyn Steel Records signs a deal with Carbide to reissue “Spiral Termination” + bonus the 4 songs of “Crazy Eights” demo. This great reissue comes in 12-page glossy booklet with lyrics, bio and full of unreleased pics, cover with original artwork and remastered from DAT tapes!

Carbide can combine US Power metal and speed/thrash metal genres in their music. Strong vocals, catchy songs, melodic-razor riffs and fast tempos mixed in with their technical musical style!

If your bands are ICED EARTH, OVERKILL, TYRANT’S REIGN & ANVIL BITCH this reissue is the most effective solution for your taste!
Do not miss your chance to blow your mind with this obscure US Power/Thrash!!

1. Total Impact
2. Warlords of the City
3. Roll the Dice
4. Live by the Sword
5. Headless Horseman
6. Execution of the Brain
7. Life on a Line
8. Lost Land
9. Nightmares
10. Timerider
11. Dogfight
12. Nobody Cares
13. Second Coming
14. Last Ride
1-10: Spiral Termination (Album 1994)
11-14: Crazy Eights (Demo 1994)




Originals from my collection: